The 3rd Servas East Asia Online Meeting

Dear Servas members worldwide, 

Greetings from Taiwan and East Asia!!! 

I hope this message finds you and your loved ones well and healthy.

Time is flying! It's time to announce that the 3rd Servas East Asia online meeting is open for registration. The East Asian NS's are honored and more than happy to invite you to join us and have cultural exchange with Servas members worldwide. The registration link is https://forms.gle/i9GVmHh53jQWDAAC7   

1. Meeting theme: Hakka Culture in Taiwan

20% population of Taiwan is Hakka people. Their ancestors were from southeastern China. In order to survive, they took very high risk to sail across the sea and finally settled down in some hill areas of Taiwan. When you visit Hakka villages, very often, you will smell the flavor of rice, tea, fruits and Hakka cuisines. In Taiwan, different ethnic groups influence each other and make each have a richer variety of culture. Let’s follow Hakka speakers and experience what Hakka is.

2. Dress code: Influence (wear a symbol or bring an item to show what/how a different culture influences you a lot.

3. Date & Time:2022-May-28 (Sat.)
15:00~17:00 (Japan/Korea time, UTC+9:00)
14:00~16:00 (China/Hong Kong/Mongolia/Taiwan time, UTC+8:00)
07:00~09:00 (London time, UTC+1:00)
02:00~04:00 (New York time, UTC-4:00)
 

4. Registration expiration:2022-May-15 

 

First come, first reserved. It's better to register NOW!!!  Any questions you can contact us by email: taiwan@servas.org  If you didn't join the 1st & 2nd East Asia Onling Meetings, you can watch it here. https://reurl.cc/RbKDr6 

 

Look forward to meeting you online soon. 

Best regards,
Mei Wang

Area Coordinator of Servas East Asia

Honorary Chairman of Servas Taiwan